Write Something Today

by

It doesn't hurt a bit.I enjoy writing, but every now and then I meet someone who tells me that they *hate* writing when they hear it’s what I do all day, every day.

I wonder if they dislike it because they get stuck writing things they really aren’t all that interested in? Maybe they just don’t like fitting words together?

If you don’t like writing all that much but want to stretch a little, try this blog . The One Minute Writer offers a lot of fast, easy ways to practice writing. You can write about things such as your favorite breakfast as a child or about a time you were disappointed or why not write about why you hate writing?

You don’t have to post anything. You don’t even have to show it to anyone. Just pick one topic that interests you and write as an exercise every now and then.

You might like it.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Write Something Today”

  1. A blog post here. A blog post there. « wordsmith Says:

    […] even wrote about writing and writing exercises that can help […]

  2. Julie Turner Says:

    That would be interesting to know whether those same people do dislike reading, too. Thanks for your comment.

  3. uninvoked Says:

    I think the people who hate writing are the people who don’t like reading either. I know I hate doing writing exercise, but if you take a look at my noveling blog, Uninvoked, you can clearly see I love writing. I’ve spent tons of time developing my characters, doing the artwork, and writing new adventures for my friends Amy and Bernard.

Leave a Reply

